The next goal of the king of baduk “Lee Chang-ho’s winning streak is difficult, and he challenges to record the most wins on Pantingwi”

“I think Master Chang-ho Lee’s ‘unreasonable’ win rate and winning streak record will be difficult, but instead, I want to challenge the record of the most wins held by Fan Ting-yu, 9th Dan.”

This is the next goal for Shin Jin-seo (23), 9th Dan, who led the Nongshim Cup three times in a row.

Shin Jin-seo defeated Chinese strongman Gu Zhi-hao (25), 9-dan, in 200 moves in the final 14 countries of the 24th Nongshim Shin Ramen Cup World Baduk Championship held on the 24th, and confirmed Korea’s 15th championship.

While Japan was all eliminated, only Gu Zihao survived in China. In Korea, there are only three left, Park Jeong-hwan, Byeon Sang-il, and Shin Jin-seo ahead of the 12th round.

Korea was expected to win easily, but Park Jeong-hwan and Byeon Sang-il lost to Gu Zhao one after another, so Shin Jin-seo, the final runner, took the lead. 메이저놀이터

Shin Jin-seo is the undisputed No. 1 in the Korean Baduk rankings and, as befits the ‘end game king’, she completely overpowered Gu Zhao in the final match and completed Korea’s third consecutive championship. Previously, Shin Jin-seo led Korea to the championship with 5 consecutive victories in the 22nd tournament and 4 consecutive victories in the 23rd tournament.

It is the third time that Korea has won 3 consecutive victories in the Nongshim Cup after winning the 1st to 6th consecutive championship and conquering the 10th to 12th.

In addition, Shin Jin-seo ran a 10-game winning streak at Nongshim Cup. The record for the longest winning streak in Nongshim Cup history is held by Lee Chang-ho. It is a 14-game winning streak built by leading Korea to 6 consecutive championships in the 1st to 6th tournaments.

The record for the most wins is 21 wins (8 losses) by Fan Tingyu, 9th Dan of China.

Shin Jin-seo did not guarantee a record of winning streaks, but said that if he consistently maintains his skills, he can challenge the most victories.

On the other hand, the Nongshim Cup is played in a winning streak in which five players each from Korea, China, and Japan participate, and the losing player is eliminated and the winning player continues.

The prize money for the championship is 500 million won, and 10 million won is given if an individual player wins three consecutive wins, and an additional 10 million won is given for each additional win thereafter.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *